The Software Preservation Network invites you to join us for the upcoming Software Curation & Preservation Community Forum taking place on Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 3 pm PT / 5 pm CT / 6 pm ET.

Each quarter, we invite our colleagues across professional and disciplinary communities to participate in an hour-long discussion on topics related to software curation, preservation, and reuse. The Community Forum is free and open to all (you do not have to be a SPN member to attend or participate). This Forum will feature “Unshown and Untold” – a roundtable on preservation use cases that traditionally struggle to gain attention compared to high-profile multimedia or creative works. Our discussion will be with Elena Col√≥n-Marrero of the Computer History Museum and Vicky Rampin of New York University.

SUBSCRIBE to the Software Preservation Network listserv to receive reminders, calendar invites, and call-in information for the Quarterly Software Curation & Preservation Community Forums. As a Software Preservation Network (SPN) listserv subscriber, you will also receive new issues of STACKTRACE: Software Preservation Network Newsletter and announcements regarding upcoming software preservation and reuse-related events and resources.

  • Type: Quarterly Forum
  • Date: 09.21.21
  • Location: Virtual

Registration:

  • Registration Dates: Sign up on the SPN list anytime before September 21st to receive an invitation.
  • Cost: Free
  • Scholarship information:

    This event is free and open to all.

  • Available Spaces: 100